PDA

View Full Version : Best time to plant in uk outdoor!!!

khani
19-02-11, 11:38 PM
hey guys
i need help , when do i plant outdoor iam going to plant straing after germination
also should i dig up a whole and put soil in it so that the plant has good nutrients.
any advice is appreciated

The G is Stoned
20-02-11, 01:03 AM
Im not a pro outdoor grower, in fact iv never done it. Saying this iv done a little research and I plan on planting out in pots with good bought soil maybe in march if its warm enough.
I know you should all way's buy some nice soil.

MrMojorising
20-02-11, 01:58 AM
Mid april,a good way is to check local diy stores selling bedding plants,usually when they start putting out trays of marigolds(not the yellow gloves),fuschias etc it's safe to plant,April is a weird month,even snowed in mid april before.

The G is Stoned
20-02-11, 11:31 AM
Good tip! makes sense too. thanks matie

Igotbigbuds
20-02-11, 12:15 PM
Its a dream if you can dig a pit and drop a bag of decent soil in - it's my plan for this year.

Also you just need to wait for the last frost before planting out - they usually announce the last frost on the news.

Beezerk
20-02-11, 12:34 PM
Its a dream if you can dig a pit and drop a bag of decent soil in - it's my plan for this year.

That's the plan for my 4 Purple Maroc this year, dig a trench, put in some nice compost and stick the plants in :joint:

cocogrower
20-02-11, 12:36 PM
After the last frost.. Typically the last week in April / First week in May is best.

khani
20-02-11, 05:58 PM

Also you just need to wait for the last frost before planting out - they usually announce the last frost on the news.
REALLY?? i didnt know that thanks i look out for that now

khani
20-02-11, 06:04 PM
i am going to plant holland hope outside on the 2 of april
i think it will be ok as holland if colder and this strain grows their

khani
20-02-11, 06:19 PM
Also has anyone got any lowryder or any autoflowerign strain pic outdoor only

Goodbuddy