Thread: Grow Box Electricity auto CUT-off

Thanks

Default Grow Box Electricity auto CUT-off

Is it possible to wire like a fridge light switch on my bedroom door. So when my bedroom door is open the power to my grow box cuts off? Cos should anyone walk into my room when I'm not there the fan is very noisy and my box isn't light tight.
    I assume its feasible but more complicated than suspected because of the amount of power the grow box uses. I'm no electrician though

I do realise that a fridge light works when open not closed though, it was just the easiest way of describing it.
    ChamBong

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 5,399 Times

hi mate, i have no idea how to do it.. but it seems like it should be easy enough for someone with the skills..

think of it as a circuit which is complete with the door closed and broken with the door open
    current grow - a quick run of Power Plant in mapito by Rory B

"How is it that your fucking stupid soon-to-be-dead friends thought they might be able to steal my cannabis and then sell it back to me? Is this a declaration of war? Is this some white cunt's joke that black cunts don't get? 'Cause Im not fucking laughing Ni-ko-las!"

Thanks

It wouldn't be so hard to do. How many items exactly would you need to wire into the switch?

It would probably be safer and cheaper to put a lock on your door

4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ashpack For This Useful Post:

d-green (23-07-13), Lil Sindigo (19-07-13)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 5,399 Times

Quote Originally Posted by ashpack View Post
    It wouldn't be so hard to do. How many items exactly would you need to wire into the switch?

It would probably be safer and cheaper to put a lock on your door

lol.. yeah.

Simon Champion! Brighton Bounty Champion! Apple Hunt Champion!
    Thanks
    Been Thanked: 6,780 Times