Thread: Newbie Grow!!!

Thanks

Default Newbie Grow!!!

Hello,
    I am completely new to growing and been wanting give it a go for long time so i thought that time was here now. I've been reading a lot about it recently (maybe to much) and seem to have complete information overload. I would like to keep a thread to get help and keep track of how my grow will progress from the beginning.

So first things first i need some seeds so would appreciate some help on picking the correct type for my needs.

I am in central uk, will be growing in a greenhouse and an outdoor plot aswell. For the greenhouse i will need a slightly stealth approach so a really smelly variety would not be good, would like the plant height not to exceed around 100cm, i would like to try auto and non-auto type to see which works best for me. The bigger the yield the better.

For the outdoor grow i would like something potent with a nice yield the size or smell of the plant wont matter.

The most important thing for both grows is that they are successful (or have atleast been given the best chance to be a success with my ability) so types which will perform in my climate is vital. Obviously a potent, high yield, successful outdoor/greenhouse uk grown by a complete newbie is optimistic so i will have to compromise on some aspects.

thanks i look forward to hearing your advice.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to kroni For This Useful Post:

Dave-Hester Guest

Welcome to the site buddie

You came to the right place to start growing!

There's a few good strains that are known to do well in the uk, a breeder called HYBRIDS FROM HELL are known to have a lot of great stuff for uk climate, also purple maroc will grow well as will a few other strains...

If you go into the homepage and click the banner to link you to herbies they have aload of seeds for sale there and you can look into just outdoor seeds or what ever...all the descriptions are there for you to find that perfect strain for you.