Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: aqua farms or autopots

Thanks

Default aqua farms or autopots

Hi guys, I've been using aqua farm 45ltr pots for a few yrs now and getting good results. i use clay pebbles and do 4/6 pots in a 2.2 x 2.4m space. result on yield seems same whether do 4 or 6. my problem is just recently I've not been getting same results partly down to poor babies an mainly down to my ec rising like mad in my recirc tub. I've been thinking of using Coco in my farms instead of pebs has anyone any ideas on this or should i just sack these old farms off and get some autopot xl25ltr and start again?? I don't use airstones and wondered if it would be worth trying airstones in my farms one more time?

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 4,917 Times

Stick to pebbles but you may need new ones. Coco will fuck the farms up if it gets in the res.

Where you using different strains each time??

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by KrazyDave View Post
    Stick to pebbles but you may need new ones. Coco will fuck the farms up if it gets in the res.

Where you using different strains each time??
    Cheers for that dude, yeah been using diff strains had 14 a plant off pr1 and done chronic jaks pplant blue cheese etc obvious done better off indicas but struggled to get babies just recently so did super iced grape from seed not realising it was an 11 week flower i veged em too long still got ok results but nowt like i used to get. can't work out what im doin diff other than neglecting my res? what do u think to bobbing some airstones in there or maybe airdomes? cheers pal

Thanks

I used air stones in mine all the time. Different strains need different needs. If your EC keeps going up... drop it down lower then you strated. The plants are drinking more water then nutes. If they drop up it but only slightly until it stops dropping. Keep your eye on pH and check em every day, you should be right then.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to KrazyDave For This Useful Post: