Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Hair follicle test?

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 13,492 Times

Default Hair follicle test?

I'm just hom from visiting my friends house he's just been done for a few plants in court and has had his sentencing put back for 6 mths in order to sit a hair follicle test in March. I've no experience wi this myself so thought I'd ask you guys

Up the irons

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 8,352 Times

Is that so he has chance to prove he's clean to the court, in hope of a lighter sentence? If so, I'd tell him to shave his head today & smoke nothing further. It'll have grown back nicely by March.

I'm sure it stays in your hair longer than anything else, even blood!

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Type M For This Useful Post:

ERBURT (08-10-15), The budda (08-10-15)

Macky Guest

If he has been done for a few plants, does he not want to prove it's personal use? Or has the sentence passed, and now they're telling him he has to stop?

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Macky For This Useful Post:

The budda (08-10-15)

Macky Guest

Any way, to answer your question. Weed stays in the blood for around 28 days. But with hair, it is made by the body whilst thc is in the system, and as it grows, the molecules in the hair that has grown when thc was in the blood, contains small amounts of it. Maybe cannabiniods or thc, but either way, it stores in the hair. They can even tell how much you smoke. But hair grows 1-2 cm a month, ask him how fast hi hair grows. He can smoke up until mid November I reckon. Then quit and his blood will be clean by Christmas. Hair grows about 1-2 cm a month. So give it a months fr the hair in the folicule to grow out, then shave the head. And it'll grow back in time to not look dodgy in court

Personally, fuck that shit! I'm not quitting because they tell me too! I'll quit on my grounds, I'd rather do time man, you can get weed in there lol.

7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Macky For This Useful Post: