Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Starting from scratch.

Thanks

Default Starting from scratch.

So starting from scratch. I live in a semi detached house and my biggest worry is the neighbour and smell.
    I plan to use the loft but there are concerns about temperature drops\rises.
    I have no plant knowledge or past and even less time with "Nigel".
    I was thinking about using eBay for a " nigel" Tent kit. (Info requested)
    I have chosen organic system simply due to no experience.
    400watt hps 2-3 plant to begin (heavy smoker) 120 120 200 tent. (Info needed)
    4inch fan venting to loft. (Info needed)

Any and all help advice criticism welcome.

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MickeyNMalloryKnox For This Useful Post:

MJCTHC1 (26-02-16), Skunky n funky (06-02-16)

Thanks

10x10 tent is overkill for 3 plants. Look at 4x4x7 feet. Your light will get lost in that tent. You will need 50000 watts to get 50 watts sq ft. 4x4 with 1000 watt is 62.5 watts sq ft. 50 watts sq ft is ideal, but I guess if you keep plants in tight spacing and light low it could work.

Cheers

White Warg Guest

Don't get an all-in-one kit. It'll be shit and you'll replace everything.

I think the 120 120 tent is 1.2 meters squared, i.e. 4 foot by 4 foot. That's idea for up to 4 plants. You can even get attic-shaped tents if that's an issue. Ebay item 281419712844. If not a square tent is fine.

If you're worried about temp variation and don't want to get into the issue of supplemental heating, one thing you can do is grow autos (autoflowering) on 24 hours a day light. They're quick to turnover and obviously the temperature remains relatively constant. Downside is more electricity. However you can easily put 2 autos on, grow for 6 weeks, then put 2 more in and be harvesting two plants every 6 weeks or so.