Thread: Flushing Conundrum - Strawberry Cough - 9 Week Flower - Help Appreciated!

Thanks

Default Flushing Conundrum - Strawberry Cough - 9 Week Flower - Help Appreciated!

Alright mates, so I'm doing my first grow atm with a friend. Only three plants, Strawberry Cough from Dutch Passion. So far the plants seem great to me but I am new to cannabis cultivation. Currently my girls are in the middle of Week 7. The Dutch Passion site said that Strawberry Cough has a 9 week flowering cycle with two main points of explosive growth; one in week four, and one in week nine.

I've been under the impression that a plants flowering cycle should include flushing period. I would like to flush for 2 weeks, so my friend and I decided that we would continue giving the plant nutrients through Week 7 and 8, beginning flush at the start of week 9 and running for a total of 10 weeks before harvest.

What I want to know is, is it okay to begin with the 2 week flushing process at the end of week 8, or should I continue giving the plant nutrients through week 9 in order to facilitate the period of explosive growth I read about on the Dutch Passion site? If I do this, I'll still want to have a 2 week flush so I'd have to end up running the crop for a total of 11 weeks flower before harvest. If I started flush at the end of week 8, would their still be considerable growth during week 9 or does flushing damage weight/resin production? Should I wait until the plant looks 100% ready and then give a 2 week flush?

Will attach some pics for curiosity's sake. Thanks for your patience guys!

Sorry about the URLS being full of spaces - the forum wont let me post links because my post count is under 10 >
    PICS:
    h ttp:/ /i67 .tinypic. co m/2cheeq.jpg
    http : //i68. tinypic.c o m/30cug75.jpg
    http :/ /i63.tinypic.co m/2mfihd.jpg
    h t tp://i6 8 .tinypic .c om/30cug75.jpg

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Romplestylchen For This Useful Post:

Ollski (14-06-16)

Thanks