Thread: something i need clearing up about pot size and shape

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 1,704 Times

Default something i need clearing up about pot size and shape

hello tokers hope everyone is ok.
    i mentioned in a previous post that im thinking of doing a 1 or 2 plant scrog in a 2' x 2'6" tent
    now my question is, like trees does the root plan and shape of the roots effect the growth of the plant above, in other words, if i grew 1 plant vegged for a while in a wide rectangular pot would the plant take on a more naturally wider stance as its roots could get out to the sides further?
    sorry if im asking a daft question its just bugging me and i cant find an answer haha. also another question i have on the same subject is if i do end up going for 2 plants would i get away with planting 2 seedlings in the same aforementioned wide rectangular pot? or does it cause problems when the 2 root systems intertwine?
    im new to all this so sorry if im making my self sound stupid haha.

thanks for your help!

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 79,866 Times

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bud Lightyear For This Useful Post:

WADDIS (20-09-16)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 3,385 Times

I wouldn't put two seeds in a pot , just incase you run into problems with one plant, one plant might need more feed and so on, also pot size is recommended buy how long you veg for , you want the roots to fill the pot so it takes all the feed you give it, 10 lt pot I'd say 3/5 weeks veg 15 lt pots 5/8 weeks veg I've done one in a 45 lt pot and was vegged for 12 weeks ! Hope that helps

Sent from the cider groom

5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ciderboy For This Useful Post:

Greenfiend (26-10-16), WADDIS (20-09-16)

Viz Guest