Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Please help me with the germination process!!

Thanks

Unhappy Please help me with the germination process!!

Hi,

I have already completed my first grow, so I'm not entirely new to growing, and I have some experience, also I think I can read plants quite well, so I didn't really have big problems while growing.. But there is one part, in which I'm really weak and thus I would like to request some help, preferably from experienced growers. Just to clear it I have already germinated a couple of seeds before, and could handle them, but right now It just won't happen and I don't know what I do wrong. I fucked up 3-4 seeds in the last 2 weeks, and I'm getting really frustrated. I tried different methods and I can't really guess which one is the best, but here is what i have accomplished so far. So I germinated like 9 seeds so far, most of them were soaked in a cup of tap water for 12-24 hours in dark and room temp. and then planted them in soil. Most of the time they sprouted and emerged from the soil, but I remember it took a really long time always, or was I just impatient. For my last and also first successful grow I wanted to use the wet paper towel method, and did for 24 hrs, but then I planted the seed, due to the fear of damaging the taproot, and it did quite well, it took 6 days from seed to sprout and got a really strong healthy plant. But right know I just can't fucking figure it out... So first of all I use viable seeds, which I have purchased from a website aprr. 3-4 months ago, and the were store properly (in a cool, dark drawer), also I know for a fact that they are viable because the first seed popped and got a nice plant from it. I'm pretty sure there is something I fuck up every time now, because 1 of the 4 seeds has popped and the tap root started to grow, but it stopped and then rot (I think I damaged the root while handling it). As far as I know you need 3 things for cannabis germination.. 1. water (moisture, or