Thread: my plants are dying please help

Thanks

Question my plants are dying please help

this is my first try and i have encountered a big problem.
    the leaves are turning yellow and i don't know what to do.
    i planted these about a month ago. they grew at a normal pace for the first 2 weeks but since then they stopped growing and now their leaves are becoming yellow.
    i'm using a single 400w metal-halide lamp for now.
    i have 2 more 400w that i'm not using for now and i plan to use them when the plants are bigger
    i have used 20-20-20 npk supplement twice during this 1 month and yesterday i bought cal-mag-zinc pill (those that are created for human use) and mixed 1 pill with 4 liter of and added it to the soil

uploads.im/KzDp1.jpg

uploads.im/PkXSN.jpg

uploads.im/KVWqx.jpg

uploads.im/xJdgW.jpg

uploads.im/AkZ5U.jpg

if you need anymore information let me know

2. The Following User Says Thank You to bigluck For This Useful Post:

hanny098 (03-01-17)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 196,780 Times

How much have you fed them?
    It's Not What You Know, It's What You Can Prove

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by M_C View Post
    How much have you fed them?
    Since this is my first time i figured out giving them less supplements is less risky than overfeeding them so i gave the half the doseg which was written on the npk 20-20-20 box.
    Do you think that's the problem?

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 196,780 Times

It's probably a feed issue one way or the other... 20:20:20 NPK isn't very canna friendly either

Thanks

What npk should I buy?
    I read somewhere some growers use it during all stages

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 61,761 Times

look hungry to me matey. take it you growing in soil? am not a soil grower as i prefer coco. but i know old timers nutrients are popular with soil growers on here. get yourself bottle of old timers grow & bloom

Viz Guest