Thread: White Larve in Soil

Thanks

Default White Larve in Soil

Hey Guys!
    Happy Halloween!
    This makes my third grow so I'm still a novice.
    Down to the point. I have 8 seedlings that sprout just 10 days ago.
    I had came back from a 3 day vacation to find my soil(Soilless Coco, perlite, vermiculite and standing water completely infested with white larve. It was in the hundreds.
    My diagnosis is fungus gnat larve, I've dealt with them before in last grow.
    I promptly changed to a clean sterilized drain pan. Increased the air flow and turned up the heat to dry out the soil.
    I plan to drench with 1:4 Hydrogen Peroxide and water, with a few dashes of Diatomaceous Earth.
    If theses are fungus gnat larve, this should do the trick.
    But my question and concern is, has the damge gone to0 far already?
    Has the larve destroyed too much of the root mass?
    The growth has been awfully slow, the leaves are a pale green, and the main stem is purple.(All are heavy indica strains, could be genetics.")
    Would I be better off starting new seeds or are these little guys salvageable?
    Thanks!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20161031_110905.jpg 
Views:	51 
Size:	65.1 KB 
ID:	334785   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20161031_110918.jpg 
Views:	52 
Size:	62.7 KB 
ID:	334786   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20161031_110922.jpg 
Views:	48 
Size:	70.3 KB 
ID:	334787  

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Dahbens For This Useful Post:

redisiel (31-10-16)

The Aspie Toker Guest

You doubt very must that you'll see fungus gnat larvae with the naked eye. Plus, they'll be in the soil, not in the water.

4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to The Aspie Toker For This Useful Post:

Dahbens (31-10-16), redisiel (31-10-16)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by The Aspie Toker View Post