Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Advice on lighting-hps-led

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 1,197 Times

Default Advice on lighting-hps-led

Hi all
    I have just swapped out my 600w hps for a 1000w led , I also have in there a 400 w led for 3 plants in a 120x120
    Have I done the right thing as when my 600w hps plus the 400w led was in there it looked like lots of light on all my buds , but now my 1000w and the 400 w is in there it doesn't look so bright but I know led is totally different , I was kinda expecting it to look bright as fook
    Would you put the 600 back in or stay as I am
    I've never used LEDs before just my hps
    My temps are around 24 with led and 28 with hps

Cheers all

Walshy

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to walshy For This Useful Post:

Viz Guest

I guess the thing is to share which LED you have mate. Not all LED are the same I have worked out.

At the end of the day you may find your production is better even if it does not look at bright. And production is what it is all about to be honest.

Personally I would say your 600w was more grunt than the 1000W LED but that is based on older generations of LED lamps that I have seen, not the latest and really impressive COB stuff that sells for 1000's of quid.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Viz For This Useful Post:

walshy (31-10-16)

Thanks

Cheers for your reply viz
    Ig bought my kit second hand ( all the leds )but it doesn't look old and it's in mint condition but it look like one from china
    I also have 2 x 600w LEDs and they look brighter but they have white and blue and red light where as the 1000w only have blue and red hense why they don't look as bright
    Do you think I should put my 600w hps back in

6. The Following User Says Thank You to walshy For This Useful Post:

Viz Guest

Any chance you can post up an image of some product identification. For all we know the LED unit may be the new Phillips LED with COB style...