Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Help! Complete noob drying for first time need advice

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 1,256 Times

Default Help! Complete noob drying for first time need advice

I chopped on Sunday and remove fan leaves and manicured while wet. They have been hanging dry and checked daily but I am unsure if they are ready to be cured? Have had them hung in the dark with 6"fan and filter still running and 9" oscillating fan on first speed with dehumidifier in there. Average temp around 18-20 degree and rh of about 50-55% and they have been in there for 5 days. Buds feel dry and slight crisp to them stems still bending and no snap sound do you think they are ready to be cured ?

2. The Following User Says Thank You to leeinuk87 For This Useful Post:

joker_the_smoker (25-11-16)

Thanks

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0296.jpg 
Views:	81 
Size:	55.2 KB 
ID:	336101 here's a photo of one of the buds

4. The Following User Says Thank You to leeinuk87 For This Useful Post:

joker_the_smoker (25-11-16)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 61,761 Times

sounds like they ready for jars to me mate. stick them in jars with mini RH meter in there and see what the humidity is like

have look at this also https://www.thctalk.com/cannabis-foru...amp-cure-guide

6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to joker_the_smoker For This Useful Post:

Dutchcourage (25-11-16), leeinuk87 (25-11-16)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by joker_the_smoker View Post
    sounds like they ready for jars to me mate. stick them in jars with mini RH meter in there and see what the humidity is like

have look at this also https://www.thctalk.com/cannabis-foru...amp-cure-guide
    ok no problem thanks trying to upload a few pictures but won't let me do it for some reason

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by leeinuk87 View Post
    ok no problem thanks trying to upload a few pictures but won't let me do it for some reason
    use tapatalk for pics much easier