Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: Tangerine Dream Test Run New Coco Setup

Thanks

Default Tangerine Dream Test Run New Coco Setup

Hi all, I'm still a budding amateur but have a couple of coco runs under my belt now (by luck more than judgement.) I don't have much spare time to tend for my babies so I have taken all the pain in the ass problems I've had to try and make a nice and simple set up. The biggest and most time consuming issue I've had previously is getting rid of Run off after watering especially as the plants get bigger and room to move around gets less.

If people would be kind enough to share some input hopefully I will gain enough knowledge by the end of this run to start dialling things in next time.

This is what I'm using....

X8 Tangerine dream clones
    2 parts Coco to 1 part perlite mix
    Canna a+b
    Canna cal mag
    Canna pk 13/14
    Unsulphured molasses (from holland and Barrett)

Grow space 1.2 x 2.6ish long
    6 inch hyper fan with rhino filter for extraction
    5 inch dual speed fan for active intake when necessary
    Plants currently under x3 250 mh lights will switch to 2 or 3 600hps during flower depending on temps

I have a 150 litre or so water butt external to my room with a 3000lph sump pump inside. I have 13mm pipe attachched to this feeding into my growroom. From here the 13mm feed pipe connects to a filter and runs along the centre of my grow room floor length ways with a tap at the end. At equal intervals I have T's coming off this with again 13mm pipe feeding up the side of each pot and finally fitting to dripper rings I made from 13mm ice line with 8 holes drilled in each ring.