Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: advice on equipment

Thanks

Default advice on equipment

hi, am wondering if its worth getting a "package" tent/fan and all that or is it better to by bits seperatly? as a first time grower I really don't know what to do? I have around 200/250 pound, I know not much but working with a really tight budget. I know you get out what you put in but just really need advice

2. The Following User Says Thank You to jamiemckabab For This Useful Post:

Glynne (08-03-17)

Bulls Guest

My advice will be to save a bit more money and buy proper equipment once instead of buying Kits from hydro shops. Most of the time you will have to buy twice.. What size growing area are you thinkin of?

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Bulls For This Useful Post:

Glynne (08-03-17)

Thanks

It's a small room, but I was thinking a 1.2m x 1.2 x 2m 600w hps grow in soil as it's my first time? I wouldn't mind if it only done around 2 grows tbh as I would then have enough time to save up for something better. Problem is I'm going back to collage and of course smoke which isn't the cheapest so thought a cheap grow set up would do the job untill I can put by more cash while I've got something to smoke lol

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk

6. The Following User Says Thank You to jamiemckabab For This Useful Post:

Glynne (08-03-17)

Bulls Guest

For that size tent and light you will need a 6'' L1 RVK Fan and Rhino Pro Filter. Only the pair of them is like 160£. Digital ballast and bulb with reflector will be about 100-120£...you will be best of doing 4 plants in that tent .. Soil will be your cheaper option for medium as you can use Old Timers Grow and Bloom which are only 10£ for 1L.. but you will need few more bits and bobs so you will be looking at around 350-400£ mate.

8. The Following User Says Thank You to Bulls For This Useful Post:

Glynne (08-03-17)

Thanks