Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Tropical fish

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 5,676 Times

Default Tropical fish

Does anyone keep tropical fish?

I'm hoping some of you fellow stoners keep tropical fish and can help me out a little, pics to follow.

I went to the local fish shop and he gave me about 6 baby fish just to see if the water is stable and I'm not getting a nitrate spike, I need to wait 6 weeks before adding other fish apparently while the algae and everything builds up.
    It's the gravel cleaning and everything that I'm totally clueless on though.
    I know I need to clean my filter once every couple of weeks in the tank water but I'm a total noob when it comes to all this, any help or even pics of your aquarium and different fish would be awesome, thanks.

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hippy Crack For This Useful Post:

GEORGE (08-07-17)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 196,887 Times

This sound right up Clunge's street
    It's Not What You Know, It's What You Can Prove

4. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to M_C For This Useful Post:

ERBURT (09-07-17), GEORGE (08-07-17), Hippy Crack (08-07-17), joker_the_smoker (08-07-17)

Thanks

You can barely see the fish, they are tiny and some are hiding.
    They will prob take a few years to grow so that will be really nice over time to watch them develop and the tank become alive and colourful, loving the real life plant too, I'm going to get one for the other side and get the plastic ones out, leave somewhere for the fish to hide

6. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Hippy Crack For This Useful Post:

ERBURT (09-07-17), GEORGE (08-07-17)

Keeno Guest

Morning Dick,