Thread: Grow box newbie ----- auto daiquiri lime

Thanks

Smile Grow box newbie ----- auto daiquiri lime

Hey!
    so ive been building my grow box with the time i have off work & its coming together nicely
    Just here for some tips as im new to growing and all ill be trying is one daiquiri lime plant for my first time! i really want it to thrive :P

The setup im going for is a 300w mars hydro for a 3ft - 2.5 - 6.5ft mdf reflective lined box (random dimensions because it fit well due to my 'stealth' growing) a outside vent ive installed at the back of it. I have a temp and humidity tester so i have a idea of how to keep the temps just right (remember im completely new to this)

My 50L bag of Canna terra pro soil mix has arrived alone with my 20L fabric pot (RootNurse). Order and received the Auto daiquiri lime seed from dutch passion aswel
    all i need to do is set my light up and tamper with the environment to get the conditions perfect for growing. (hopefully) Then i think ill be germinating it and away we go!

I've done my research but this is purely a trail run out of interest! but of course id love it to go well! Was i right in going with the pre mixed soil? save me messing with nutes more & possibly messing up? If anyone knows any info on some flowering nutrients or any additional nutrients ill need please inform me that'd be helpful!

Im not to worried about smell as its out the way
    ill be using 2 6w fans on either sides of the wall about 3-4ft high, so i get plenty of ventilation around my plant :P
    also got my timer socket ready for the time schedule think ill be doing 20 on 4 off maybe? not to sure will look into it more.

Let me know what you think guys! Only my second post so take it easy on me but you guys seem great so
    Any tips would be great, probably have it finished Saturday, well excited to grow my first!

Peace&Love guys! Alex

2. The Following User Says Thank You to TwistedRoots For This Useful Post:

EaZiE (03-08-17)

Thanks