Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Hobbits rdwc build

Hobbit Guest

Default Hobbits rdwc build

Gday all

Big thanks to Jesse Pinkman for his tops video on this system, I really just watched the vid (many times) and copied that.
    Cheers to the peeps that answered questions in my thread helped me understand what I was looking at.
    Cheers to Hopper for his patience and humour helping this thick Aussie get pics here lol.

So I built myself a tip top RDWC system based on and almost identical to MR Pinkmans using his build thread. Unfortunately many of his pics are gone but I studied the tops vid he made and got the gist. Some have asked me to document my build so as to get pics. Firstly in the parts list, these are not all the exact same parts I have used as the plumbing supplies were out of some stock and so i went around that using a few parts that were not needed and added to the cost to come to the same end result. So I have listed the parts in this case that I would have used. I made it up in a 1.45m tent and put the res and chiller outside so I will document how I did that with out destroying my tent as well. So here it is hopefully you can get the gist otherwise feel free to ask away.

Parts list
    1 x 2000ltr/hr pump
    2 x 80ltr tubs with lids
    9mtr of 32mm pvc pressure pipe
    9 x 32mm tee pieces
    12 x 32mm 90 degree elbows
    5 x 32mm threaded faucet fem
    5 x 32mm faucet male
    4 x 32-20mm reducing bushes
    10 x rubber seals
    32mm saddle clamps

2mtr 20mm pvc pressure pipe
    6 x 20mm 90 deg elbows
    4 x 20mm tee pieces
    1 x 20 mm threaded faucet fem
    2 x 20mm threaded faucet male
    2x rubber seals to suit 20mm
    2 x 20 mm ball valves
    1 x 20-15mm reducing bush
    2 inch of clear hose ( should slip over the pump outlet and a 15mm pipe )
    2 x hose clamps
    2 x garden tap connectors male.

I hope that covers all the parts.