Thread: Massive love to all THCtalkers

Thanks

Default Massive love to all THCtalkers

Hi guys,

I'm new to all this. It's so cool to be able to come on here and meet some great people, and discuss anything related to the greatest plant on earth...I'm new in Kent (and new to the UK as well). This is my first ever grow... My babies are 3 weeks old, they live in an 80 x 80 tent in my shed. I'm growing 4 x Wappa strains, and 1 x Dutch Kush. I have a 6" duct connected to a Can-Fan extractor that is connected to a Phresh Carbon Filter, 400W HPS bulb (I'm on 24 hour ON since vegetation), a humidifier with OR water only (because I cannot get my humidity above 30% on average). I have a fan fixed halfway down the tent pointing towards the pots, switched on the whole time. There are three things I do to try to raise humidity levels:

1. I have placed a small towel on one of the corners which I wet on a daily basis, and
    2. I also wet in between the pots regularly to keep the moisture levels up.
    3. I have placed a humidifier on one of the corners and have used it for 2 days continuously.

It now reaches 35-40% on average, still not good enough. My other issue now is I haven't watered the plants for 4 days. One of my plants' leaves have started to droop and some are turning yellow. So I'm really worried now. I was told to only water it when they were dry. I have now lowered the lights to 2 feet from the plants, hoping that the heat will dry the soil quicker. I had planned to start feeding them nutes this week, however was waiting for the soil to dry first, right? I haven't transplanted them yet to bigger pots because I was told only to do so when the roots start sticking out. Right now they just show on the edges of the pot.