Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: First ever grow, LED + 4 Autoflowers!

Thanks

Default First ever grow, LED + 4 Autoflowers!

Hi all,

First thread so be kind! Any advice on anything welcome as I am completely new to this and have zero experience on growing any plants other than a cactus! Will try to keep this as detailed as possible as i have read loads of other journals which have given me loads of useful info so hopefully this will help others.

Decided to give growing a go as feel there would be nothing nicer than smoking your own and knowing exactly whats gone in to it so here goes...

After a week of searching i managed to find complete grow setup fairly local to me so just to help people with costs etc I paid £200 for all of the below.

Black orchid 1.2 x1.2 x 2m grow tent (not using it)
    Mars hydro reflector 96 (480w)
    Carbon filter/ducting/extractor fan
    Desk fan
    Fox farm nutes (triple pack)
    4 plug extension lead
    Plug timer/thermometer+hygrometer x2/ph testing strips and ph down
    And various other bits like foil tape rope ratchets etc.
    Think i got a pretty good deal considering it was all pretty much new (used for one grow everything was mint!)

I also separately purchased 4 x 10L plastic pots - £4 for all 4
    Biobizz light 50L - 13.99 delivered.
    3 seeds plus the one free cost £25 delivered.
    Emergency mylar blankets 3 at £1 each delivered and i think thats about it. Im a gas engineer by trade so took a few room stats just to check temps are right, big and bulky but do the job.

Im growing 3 x Top shelf elite San fran sour D and one heavyweight fruit punch bought from a well known online seed bank. All auto’s and feminized. Wanted things as simple as possible so this is what i went for.