Thread: any strains people recomend for new grower???

Thanks

Default any strains people recomend for new grower???

i have run two grows now and got nothing but hermies my first batch was seeds from a friend who breeded them i think thats why but second batch i got blueberry OG from barneys farm they aslo all hermd on me, i like to top my plants and HST them i dont know if this also can cause hermies i have no light leaks temp is good have air flow i am using soil in 5 gallon pots, 4 plants, a 4.7x4.7 tent with 600W hps and veg with 100 watt T5 i also have started using nutrients which i am new to aswell i did have some deficiency and ph problems as i wasnt ph testing my water nor mixed nutes . i always grow outdoors with slow release and never have issues the blueberry started herming first week of pre flower i think maybe this is strain aswell. the last batch of weed actually turned out really good some buds were full of seed but some only very few tastes great and pretty powerfull hopefully the blueberry turns out the same. so at the end of the day what im asking is now that i ph my water and also give way less nutrients then i was (half recommended dose to be exact) should i be ok???

Bejeweled 2 Action Champion!
    Thanks
    Been Thanked: 18,392 Times

blueberry are supposed to be hermie prone iirc, so maybe not the best choice

3. The Following User Says Thank You to MonsterEnergy For This Useful Post:

friendlygrower (20-02-18)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 32,237 Times

Quote Originally Posted by MonsterEnergy View Post
    blueberry are supposed to be hermie prone iirc, so maybe not the best choice
    Dutch passion one is but dj shorts one is ok

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

sig by ganjaholic

current grow a multi strain bonanza perp run
    https://www.thctalk.com/cannabis-foru...d.php?t=129609

[cheisel the one kilo plant
    https://www.thctalk.com/cannabis-foru...ad.php?t=99634complete