Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Homemade Soil Configuration

Thanks

Default Homemade Soil Configuration

Hey all

New to these parts so be gentle

I'm new to growing and this is my first time. I've read a ton and am still learning. I expect I will for several grow cycles.

I live in eastern Ontario, Canada do climate is a bit hit or miss. I'll be growing outside. I have purchased 5 seeds from a reputable online store. I plan to germinate my seeds starting tomorrow. Inside an I door greenhouse for a few weeks, then transplant outdoors in biodegradable pots.

The soil around here is very rocky so I gave the "garden" a really good till. The soil seems very light and crumbly (no clay or sand). I have removed some of the stock soil and want to replace with some more nutrient dense soil that I want to make. My issue is that I read a lot online and it's all very confusing. I purchased a number of products but am not sure of what quantities to use to make up a good soil combination to add to the original pots and then outdoor garden.

My hope is that I can list the products that I have access to and I could possibly get some advice on how to create my own cauldron of loveliness so my ladies will grow in the best way that I can give them. Here goes:

Promix Veg and Herb (mostly as I read tomatoes and cannabis grow quite similarly)
    CIL Plus Worm Casting Compost (can't find plan old worm castings near me)
    Promix Root Booster (5-15-5) (it actually mentions medicinal mj on the back)
    Bone Meal (4-10-0)
    Blood Meal (12-0-0)
    Dolomitic Lime
    Perlite
    Vermiculite
    Miracle Gro Shake N Feed (10-5-15). I bought it because it contains kelp, earthworm castings, feather meal, bone meal)

Miracle Gro (15-30-15). This is actually for other plants but I thought I would mention it anyway.