Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Beginner setup/tips

Hotboxing the Millennium Falcon with chewbacca
    Thanks

Default Beginner setup/tips

Hi fellow smokers and growers alike, im new to this and i need a lot of advice. Specially with lighting. Regarding everything else, i pretty much know what i need._ im from uk so its boring smoking the same junk._ i mean you're never gunna find Narco purps auto where im from lmao. Im sticking with automatic seeds 1 or 2 plants in a 30 gallon tote tub sitting upright, kitting it out with good reflector material a couple holes, one on top with a fan on the side pointing towards it and a hole at the back for fresh air to get in. Maybe upgrade to intake and outake fans but for now its low budget. My main concern right now is lighting. I was leaning towards CFLs as it seemed easier to judge the wattage as i heard 100watt per plant is mandatory? But then i was getting confused with the different spectrums and i know automatic seeds can deal with only the warmer color bulbs but i have recently been looking into full spectrum LEDs if i cant pst link yet but they are called ASUDOM fullspectrum UV/IR 36watt grow lights like 24 pounds on amazon if you care to review for yourself to get a better understanding. would using one or two of these 36watt fullspecs be better than using like four 40 watt cfl heatlamps and a couple compact florescent wall lights for the sides? If you do go to check it out on amazon scroll down you will see pictures in reviews. Its 32.8*9.7*3.7cm If anyone could give me a basic idea to maximize my yeild with a limited amount of money and space. I mean 30gal tub could fit atleast 2 plants. Thanks for taking the time to read and any other friendly tips would be much appreciated. Onelove brothers and sisters

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BudLover69 For This Useful Post:

CityDweller (18-05-18), GEORGE (18-05-18)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 196,882 Times