Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Dimlux co2 sensor

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    672
    Thanks
    305
    Thanked 754 Times in 414 Posts

    Default Dimlux co2 sensor

    So I ďauto calibratedĒ it, taking it outside for 10 minutes and then calibrating it to 400. Now itís been in my room and is showing that co2 levels are around 1300, havenít seen it below 1200 for a week.

    I havenít turned the co2 on yet because of these readings. Im in a sealed room with no extraction and these readings have been during lights on I keep forgetting to check during lights off. Iím assuming this is wrong as Iím meant to need to supplement co2 the room. I was of the understanding a sealed room would have less co2 than outside of a regular room due to the plants producing oxygen in the day.

    have I done something wrong or what? And Iíve also taken the readings as soon as Iíve gone in the room and literally held my breath near the sensor taking the reading so itís not high because Iíve been in there.

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to THE DARK KNIGHT For This Useful Post:

    British green (20-07-18), hotshot (20-07-18)

  3. #2

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    11,041
    Thanks
    41,930
    Thanked 39,311 Times in 10,971 Posts

    Default

    What monitor do you have ? How is it measuring the gas . I wear and use a gas monitor for work but has to be calibrated under specific conditions 🇬🇧


    Sent from a green and pleasant land

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to British green For This Useful Post:

    hotshot (24-07-18)

  5. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    672
    Thanks
    305
    Thanked 754 Times in 414 Posts

    Default

    Using the dimlux maxi controller 1.2 with the dimlux co2 sensor.

    Thabks BG

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to THE DARK KNIGHT For This Useful Post:

    British green (20-07-18), hotshot (24-07-18)

  7. #4

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 19 Times in 12 Posts

    Default

    I would try leaving the sensor somewhere that you know cannot be 1200ppm ie:bathroom with the extractor fan on, it may just need to be re-calibrated. I have heard that organic growers soils/coco can produce c02 because of the life in the medium

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to brianbadonde For This Useful Post:

    hotshot (24-07-18)

  9. #5

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    11,041
    Thanks
    41,930
    Thanked 39,311 Times in 10,971 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by THE DARK KNIGHT View Post
    Using the dimlux maxi controller 1.2 with the dimlux co2 sensor.

    Thabks BG
    How do you calibrate it . You have a solution or something? Checked my gas monitor and itís sensor is removed and inserted into a calibration device which then is filled until ppm reaches 500 . Ya get a sounder that beeps and then the calibration button is pressed the sounder beeps one long beep which means itís calibrated 🇬🇧


    Sent from a green and pleasant land

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to British green For This Useful Post:

    hotshot (24-07-18)

  11. #6

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    672
    Thanks
    305
    Thanked 754 Times in 414 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brianbadonde View Post
    I would try leaving the sensor somewhere that you know cannot be 1200ppm ie:bathroom with the extractor fan on, it may just need to be re-calibrated. I have heard that organic growers soils/coco can produce c02 because of the life in the medium
    So it turns out i just seriously misjudged the amount of co2 i breathe, i have been in the room a lot as been changing thing around and that is all it was, my breath recirculating. I left the door open for a few hours with a fan near it and it brought the ppm's down to 4-500



    Quote Originally Posted by British green View Post
    How do you calibrate it . You have a solution or something? Checked my gas monitor and it’s sensor is removed and inserted into a calibration device which then is filled until ppm reaches 500 . Ya get a sounder that beeps and then the calibration button is pressed the sounder beeps one long beep which means it’s calibrated 
    The controller has an auto calibration setting so its not bang on accurate. When you take it outside you calibrate it to 400 so it wont be far off. give or take 100ppm i guess

  12. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to THE DARK KNIGHT For This Useful Post:

    brianbadonde (23-07-18), British green (23-07-18), hotshot (24-07-18)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Bonza Seeds - Over 2000 Strains!     |     bongs - herbtools     |     25% off Cannabis Seeds at Dr Chronic     |     buy a bong from Herb Tools     |     GYO Seedbank     |     Buy Cannabis Seeds     |     www.alibongocannabisseeds.co.uk

THCtalk.com Disclaimer - You must be over 18 years old to view/use this site .THCtalk.com does not encourage growing Cannabis or possessing Cannabis. Learning how to grow Cannabis instructions should be for educational purposes only. All Information contained in this web site is for: Historical reference, Scientific reference and Educational purposes only. Visitors to this website are advised against breaking the law as It is illegal to smoke, grow, or possess cannabis in the UK