Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: First grow, flowering week4, leaf tips brown, curling, buds not getting bigger

Thanks

Default First grow, flowering week4, leaf tips brown, curling, buds not getting bigger

Hey guys, I'm new to growing. Started my plants from seeds having no clue what I was doing. I started with crappy soil and no nutrients. Just started giving Fox Farm nutrients last week when my plants weren't looking too healthy. Transplanted to 5 gallon buckets and switched to Happy Farm soil with perlite. They're under one 600watt LED light in a closet that I lined with reflective material.

The tips of the leaves are turning brown, and some of the lower leaves are curling and look straight up dead. The buds haven't seemed to grow for the last week or so, and I noticed today that the tips of some of the white hairs on the buds are turning brown, too.

I've got them growing in a closet that I keep open with fans on during the day. At night I have to close the door to keep it light-tight, but I keep the fans on so the air is always moving. I'm using tap water since I can't afford an RO system right now, and I just started Ph testing it. I keep it around 6.5, but the runoff is WAY higher.

Any suggestions? I'm totally lost and sad that my plants aren't going to make it, or at the very least won't produce much of anything.

2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to CannaQueen For This Useful Post:

G' (02-09-18), Gaz (01-09-18), GEORGE (01-09-18)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 62,510 Times

Are they photo or autos ?
    How much nutes did you feed em ?

Sounds like nute burn fron either the new soil or the nutes or both ? Im not experienced at all though so wait for the one of the experts to chime in. For now dont feed any nutes and just give em water until you can get some answers.

Get up to 10 posts and upload some pics (pics need to be under 2mb). The guys here will need to see pictures to be able to help. Good luck