Thread: Dwc setup questions

Thanks

Default Dwc setup questions

Hi all, I’m thinking of going onto dwc setup, I’m currently using a 1.2x1.2 just wondering what size bucket would be best, I was thinking 11ltr, but how big would it be able to grow plants in 5.6ltr, and would they work just as well, or would I be better off with 11 ltr ones, I’ve never done dwc but looking at results around the web, we’ll plants seem bigger healthier and look like yields would be better too, I just bought 5 white rhino , n 5 ak48, prob just do 3 of each with an auto chucked in for research purposes.
    Please let me know thoughts on this and any personal experience any of you guys (and girls of course) have would be great, cheers for reading, looking forward to hearing what you’ve all got to say,I’m a humble beginner thanks again spider

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Spider_strike View Post
    Hi all, I’m thinking of going onto dwc setup, I’m currently using a 1.2x1.2 just wondering what size bucket would be best, I was thinking 11ltr, but how big would it be able to grow plants in 5.6ltr, and would they work just as well, or would I be better off with 11 ltr ones, I’ve never done dwc but looking at results around the web, we’ll plants seem bigger healthier and look like yields would be better too, I just bought 5 white rhino , n 5 ak48, prob just do 3 of each with an auto chucked in for research purposes.
    Please let me know thoughts on this and any personal experience any of you guys (and girls of course) have would be great, cheers for reading, looking forward to hearing what you’ve all got to say,I’m a humble beginner thanks again spider
    DWC is gr8 but pretty advanced , if you are going to do dwc you will 100% need to get a PH pen and an EC pen/truncheon

I would go with 20ltr pots , more water = more food = more stable ph !!!

With dwc most of the nutrients are acidic ,