Thread: Advice regarding LST please

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 5,374 Times

Default Advice regarding LST please

Hello all. Was hoping for some advice. I’ve got an idea about where I want to go with training this plant but I have zero practical knowledge. Please let me know what you think.

Goal is to maximize flowering in around a 18w x 36h inch space. I also plan on topping to keep it shorter.

Bag seed 27 day into veg in 2 gallon happy frog organic soil *pic 1&2*

I tied it to the side 18 days into veg and trimmed one fan leaf to expose the lowest nodes *pic 3*

I plan to tie the main stem at this angle *pic 4*

Then I'd like to remove this trimmed leaf and possibly trim the fan above to again expose lower nodes *pic 5*

I promise I'll wait at least 24 hours before I act and will post results, I don’t want folks thinking they are throwing away advice.
    Thank you all!

2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to C-Rex For This Useful Post:

G' (03-10-18), GEORGE (02-10-18), The budda (03-10-18), Trex (03-10-18)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 16,454 Times

I'd avoid trimming as much as possible and tuck leaves instead personally. Is this an auto? I'm only on my second grow but I'm much preferring lst to topping. As long as the main stem stays pinned down then all the side branches that grow compete to be the main cola. I was surprised how many colas developed. Tho these plants are NL autos... the topped ones were photo mystery strains and flipped too early

4. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Silkadin For This Useful Post:

C-Rex (03-10-18), CityDweller (03-10-18), G' (03-10-18), GEORGE (02-10-18), Kurdt (03-10-18)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 56,239 Times

Is this an auto ? Ill help ya out just need to know a few things 😉

Sent from my SM-G950W using Tapatalk

6. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Trex For This Useful Post:

C-Rex (03-10-18), CityDweller (03-10-18), G' (03-10-18), GEORGE (03-10-18), Kurdt (03-10-18)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 50,169 Times