Thread: SMS switchbox controller 4 way

Thanks

Default SMS switchbox controller 4 way

i have been using this sms controller for about 8 months, with 600w HPS's in sockets 1 & 2 and a 400W spectrum king in socket 4. last night everything tripped out the main rcd had dropped, it all tripped back in, when i went to check the 600W hps lights where not working.I Unplugged the spectrum king and plugged in the HPS's to sockets 3 and 4 they are now working, but sockets 1 and 2 are not working. has any one had a similar issue?? i'm guessing there's a fuse somewhere that has poped? any idea where??

Thanks

BBB

2. The Following User Says Thank You to BigBudsB For This Useful Post:

gardro (22-02-19)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 46,725 Times

Quote Originally Posted by BigBudsB View Post
    i have been using this sms controller for about 8 months, with 600w HPS's in sockets 1 & 2 and a 400W spectrum king in socket 4. last night everything tripped out the main rcd had dropped, it all tripped back in, when i went to check the 600W hps lights where not working.I Unplugged the spectrum king and plugged in the HPS's to sockets 3 and 4 they are now working, but sockets 1 and 2 are not working. has any one had a similar issue?? i'm guessing there's a fuse somewhere that has poped? any idea where??

Thanks

BBB
    I think these have staggered start ups. Have you left it for a bit?

Current diary

https://www.thctalk.com/cannabis-foru...nd-a-bit-autos

4. The Following User Says Thank You to gardro For This Useful Post:

BigBudsB (22-02-19)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by gardro View Post
    I think these have staggered start ups. Have you left it for a bit?

Current diary

Thanks for the response gardro. I found the problem, a resistor that looks like it has blown on the board inside the box. Anyone recommend any climate control/timer?