Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Nearly new grower

Thanks

Default Nearly new grower

Hi Ladies and Gents,

I have been growing since August 2018 in a small 0.8 by 0.6 tent. I started smoking in the mid to late 1980s when i could get it (mostly average quality hash) until 2007 when I stopped smoking altogether. Several events coincided last year, I was diagnosed with very mild COPD (thank god I stopped tobacco when I did) and thanks to the increased interest and information world wide i started reading about the many medicinal benefits of cannabis for all sorts of conditions and diseases including COPD and I avidly followed Rick Simpson and Cannabis Health Radio (hopefully that will get up and running again this year - website in development).

So the main driver for me was to grow enough to produce my own oil and tinctures etc not just for COPD but for who knows what other horrors may arise in the future; seems to me that high quality cannabis oil should be in everyones medicine box for treatment and / or relief of pain and nausea etc. I don't need any pumps etc at the moment as apart from decades of smoking tobacco my lifestyle regarding weight, exercise and diet has always been good, so unless I am unlucky I should be able to slow its progression to a crawl; although as my doctor says it will kill you in the end but only if something else doesn't get you first!!!

I do also enjoy getting high to relax properly and bring everything into balance (I'm using an Arizer vaporiser and am considering buying a volcano, apparently they are the gold standard)