Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: My bud smells weird...

Thanks

Default My bud smells weird...

I chopped down my Red Cherry Berry 12 days ago, after a 10-day water flush. (grown in hydro, indoors, & it was dry-ish even before the chop).

I had the manicured buds hanging in the dark, humidity at 40%, temps around 23-24°, for 9 days, by then the buds were so dry they would crumble if I touched them. The stems had a "snap" to them, so I got a load of glass jars, & put the buds into these. But since then, when I open the jars to burp them, the weed has a really weird, starchy smell to it - in every jar - ?

it doesn't smell good at all, not right, I've been all over thctalk & quite a few other forums, looking for answers to this, but I've drawn a blank. Far as I can tell, I've done everything right, is this normal? Pls chirp in, I took almost 23oz off this girl & it all looks absolutely great... Loadsa brown & red hairs, darkish green, but the smell is fookin terrible!

I'm a noob to this, & this is the 1st plant I've grown, so I've no idea if this is normal, or if something's gone a bit wrong - I've checked for budrot, no signs of this at all... but it don't smell like weed to me (I had a J off it the other night, got me a strange buzz, & massive para, & a fekin headache to boot!)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 2,940 Times

A mate of mine recently had some really odd smelling bud. Turned out to be just damp still, let it dry out properly and it stank lovely.

Does it grind properly? his appears mostly dry but tried grinding it and thats when the moisture became apparent

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Up_in_smoke For This Useful Post:

tokaa (15-04-10)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 7,184 Times

sometimes nasty smelling bud is a sign of mould, budrot, mouldrot? bud mould? feck im stoned lol
    cock

5. The Following User Says Thank You to CockRoach For This Useful Post:

tokaa (15-04-10)

Thanks