Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: when to switch to 12/12?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    192
    Thanks
    153
    Thanked 72 Times in 62 Posts

    Default when to switch to 12/12?

    hi guys n gals,
    im wondering when should i switch to 12/12.... I've noticed tonight i have the first signs of root mass at the bottom of my pots. Im trying to understand also how much stretch will take place into my screen after i have swiched.

    tonight's pic of the ho's

    Attachment 18470

    As always, your help and comments are well appreciated.

    im going to pull the sick plant as i fear its fighting a fight it cant compete in...... ill stick her under a cfl with the other clones i've just took, im toying with the idea of icon's √√ brilliance √√ with the air pruning pots into the Wilma for my next siblings

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Jamaica
    Posts
    2,618
    Thanks
    549
    Thanked 1,120 Times in 906 Posts

    Default

    looking good bro! have you taken cuttings from these already.?
    what strain are you growing and how old are they.?

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to ChronMan For This Useful Post:

    bsrn (09-08-10)

  4. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    192
    Thanks
    153
    Thanked 72 Times in 62 Posts

    Default

    hey had a peek at your diary looks like your heading in the right direction, maybe have a little read up on ph drift √√√
    i have taken some cuttings but these clones are from a long standing mother which im led to believe have been really successful. UK cheese
    good luck with your ho's

  5. #4

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Jamaica
    Posts
    2,618
    Thanks
    549
    Thanked 1,120 Times in 906 Posts

    Default

    maybe have a little read up on ph drift
    im not quite sure what that means lol.? could you explain

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to ChronMan For This Useful Post:

    bsrn (09-08-10)

  7. #5

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    8,529
    Thanks
    1,234
    Thanked 5,628 Times in 3,175 Posts

    Default

    are you attempting a scrog ?
    if you're retired or you ain't got a job and you ain't growing and smoking weed ,i don't know what the fuck you are doing!

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to wert For This Useful Post:

    bsrn (09-08-10)

  9. #6

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    192
    Thanks
    153
    Thanked 72 Times in 62 Posts

    Default

    illearth67 and icon help me out no end√√√√, it'll be easier for you search thc. basically you need to get some ph- and allow your feed rise of its own accord from 5.2 thru 6.2 reseting it each time you get to 6.2 back down to 5.2, this way your ho's get the benefit of being able to absorb all the nutrients available at all of the ph levels.
    if you dont allow it to drift thru the different levels, nutrients become locked out as the plant will only absorb certain nutrients at certain ph levels. you can also search for nutrient charts or guides where you will see what ranges that nutrients or elements are being absorbed at.....
    these guys steered me in the right direction and as i found (and they were dead right √√√√) you'll learn much more by reading the info and advice posted on here than someone saying do this and do that.....
    the best phrase i coined from these halowed boards is read your plants and give them what they are asking for dont panic just let them do their thing.....

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to bsrn For This Useful Post:

    ChronMan (09-08-10)

  11. #7

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Jamaica
    Posts
    2,618
    Thanks
    549
    Thanked 1,120 Times in 906 Posts

    Default

    so if i set my res to say 5.5 will it automaticly raise to 6.5 slowly or will i av to add ph up day by day.?
    then use ph down to start over.? sorry to sound dull lol

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to ChronMan For This Useful Post:

    bsrn (09-08-10)

  13. #8

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    192
    Thanks
    153
    Thanked 72 Times in 62 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wert View Post
    are you attempting a scrog ?
    sorry
    Missed this yes wert gonna give it a go bro

  14. #9

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    192
    Thanks
    153
    Thanked 72 Times in 62 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ChronMan View Post
    so if i set my res to say 5.5 will it automaticly raise to 6.5 slowly or will i av to add ph up day by day.?
    then use ph down to start over.? sorry to sound dull lol
    Honestly read the stickies at the top of this forum dude

  15. #10

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Jamaica
    Posts
    2,618
    Thanks
    549
    Thanked 1,120 Times in 906 Posts

    Default

    no problem will do bro

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to ChronMan For This Useful Post:

    bsrn (09-08-10)

  17. #11

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    8,529
    Thanks
    1,234
    Thanked 5,628 Times in 3,175 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bsrn View Post
    sorry
    Missed this yes wert gonna give it a go bro
    you need to fill out the screen a fair bit in veg before flipping 12/12.

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to wert For This Useful Post:

    bsrn (09-08-10)

  19. #12
    Chicken Champion! Yeti Sports Pentathlon Champion!
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    IN YOUR WIFE'S BED !!
    Posts
    24,689
    Thanks
    10,037
    Thanked 16,313 Times in 10,069 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ChronMan View Post
    so if i set my res to say 5.5 will it automaticly raise to 6.5 slowly or will i av to add ph up day by day.?
    then use ph down to start over.? sorry to sound dull lol
    no don't keep adding ph up..your pH drift will rise naturally in the week,only add ph up if you have added too much ph down..start from 5.3 when you do a water change.start at 5.3 and let it go to 6.3. I wouldn't let it stay on 6.2/6.3 for more then a day though.

    ps:use only drops of pH buffer at a time.you wil be amazed how little you need,especially in a small container
    Looking for New Pastures

  20. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to up2nogood For This Useful Post:

    bsrn (09-08-10), ChronMan (09-08-10)

  21. #13

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    192
    Thanks
    153
    Thanked 72 Times in 62 Posts

    Default

    i get to put 1.5 mls ph- into 80L to get it from 6.2 to 5.3 then just a couple of single drops does the trick.

Similar Threads

  1. Help please- when do i switch to 12/12?
    By klimavator in forum Hydroponic Growing
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 26-10-10, 07:52 PM
  2. Dimmer switch
    By BudMan in forum Grow Room Design and Setups
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 04-07-10, 02:15 PM
  3. when to switch to 12/12??
    By swampy in forum General Cannabis Growing
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 21-02-10, 07:20 PM
  4. when to switch to flowering
    By coneman in forum General Cannabis Growing
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18-01-10, 11:23 AM
  5. Just made the switch
    By mattdps2 in forum Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 30-07-07, 04:25 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

buy cannabis seeds  buy cannabis seeds

THCtalk.com Disclaimer - You must be over 18 years old to view/use this site .THCtalk.com does not encourage growing Cannabis or possessing Cannabis. Learning how to grow Cannabis instructions should be for educational purposes only. All Information contained in this web site is for: Historical reference, Scientific reference and Educational purposes only. Visitors to this website are advised against breaking the law as It is illegal to smoke, grow, or possess cannabis in the UK