Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Lost In A Sea Of Nutrients? Advanced Nutrients, Canna etc...

Thanks

Default Lost In A Sea Of Nutrients? Advanced Nutrients, Canna etc...

Nearly got my set-up complete, so I've been searching for what nutrients to buy, and as expected there's vast differences of opinions on what's best for them - cost and effect wise, and along with that there's normally a long lists of combinations that they've been experimenting with. I don't mind paying a little extra as long as it's worth it, but as a beginner I would prefer to keep it simple and develop an understanding as I go. And so would appreciate any help from those with some experience in this field. So anyways I'm growing using bubbler buckets and most likely coco medium, after reading a fair bit on the subject my first choice was on the Advanced Nutrients combo of Bud Blood, Big Bud and Overdrive (and maybe throwing in Hy-pro spray mix) so before buying these I thought it sensible to ask... are these nutrients suitable for a beginner, I've heard Advanced Nutrients can be complicated, not too sure if that's using the connoisseur range or just how they label the instructions? And more importantly are these products worth the money! I've read an equal amount of negative/positive comments on AN, some say they swear by them, from others that it's all marketing and hype, so obviously it can be a little confusing for a newbie such as myself. Are there other products that are cheaper and just as effective? Are there any of the three that could be swapped with another brand? Are there others that could maybe a good addition? I know there's never any definite answer to these questions but any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for your time.

Thanks

Do you want to grow organically

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 19,812 Times

The Bud blood,big bud and overdrive are additives from the AN range
    You will need a base nutrient first.Either a two part or a three part from their range.