Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Coco grow how much water

Thanks

Default Coco grow how much water

I am growing in coco, got 2plants 3 weeks old in 15l pots I'm just wondering what you think is best on how much n how often I should water, using canna a n b n rhizotonic. I've looked but can't find any definite answers

Cheers

Thanks

i wouldn't think you'd need to water that much if there in 15l pots mate depending on how much water/feed you give them first time,i'm new to this coco growing myself so can't give you a positive answer,how long are you planning on vegging for?i was thinking of vegging for 3 weeks and there final pots will be 10L.
    I LIKE GANJA..GANJA LIKES ME..WE MAKE A PAIR LIKE A GANJA TREE

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 1,329 Times

3-4 litres per pot and do it when they need it and are dry. (every 3-5 days or every 2 days if they love a drink)

4. The Following User Says Thank You to TheCandyManCan For This Useful Post:

big syko 75 (22-02-11)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 1,108 Times

When did they go into 15L pots? was it strait from rooting or did you potup?

If they're still rooting out the 15L pots then water every 2 days untill you get 20-30% runoff. Once the plants are established in the pots then water everyday for best results, Regardless if the Coco is still wet still water everyday.. As long as you have good drainage you cant over-water an established plant in coco.

6. The Following User Says Thank You to cocogrower For This Useful Post:

big syko 75 (22-02-11)

Thanks

I've done a few coco grows now and from my experience they need watered alot, Best way is to just give them a set amount and see how long it takes for the coco to dry out and take it from there.