Thread: possible hermie? need help identifying

Thanks

Default possible hermie? need help identifying

heya guys, first time grower, long time follower.

Anyhow, this is my first grow, just something small using a few random seeds off something a friend grew. Plant 1, 100% female, very well filled in plant, looking forward to this one finishing, prolly gonna be a 8-10 week flower, not sure on the strain the clones got mixed around back in the day when this stuff was first done.

Plant 2 (the one in question) I wanna say this strain was grape ape, either way, @ 4 days into 12/12 she started shooting long pistils out so I got excited. @ day 9 I started seeing what appear to be balls, or maybe just flowers packs starting. Since this is my first time actually sexing and not just taking over during flower I want to be sure before it goes in the trash.

Not all the stalks have these balls on them, and granted its prolly my fault if It is a hermie because I played around with pinching tops to get this thing to branch outward instead of growing straight up during veg. Heres 2 pics I took when the light came on this am, I can't really get any better pictures until later in the day, when I can get them into a well lit room for the pictures.

There is maybe 10 to 12 of these sacs that I've found, on 4 out of 8 stalks. Toss it or wait? and if it is a hermie, since its only on certain stalks, can I cut those stalks off and just let it keep flowering?

Sorry bout the pics, I'll try and get better ones later on in the day. And thanks in advance

Thanks

and btw, these sacs arent banana shaped, they are more watermelon shaped. Egg shaped...

Thanks

Looks hermi to me

I would pull the balls off ASAP if they keep coming back id get rid of the plant altogether

You dont want it pollinating the rest of your crop

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 6,061 Times

Thanks