Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Recommendations on an similar strain.

Thanks

Default Recommendations on an similar strain.

Hi guys,

First off, let me apologise if i've got this in the wrong section but it seemed the most applicable section.

I've been growing for a couple of years now and I feel I should be broadening my horizons a little.
    I usually grow cheese (not sure of exact strain) as I love to get stoned.
    It's great when I have trouble sleeping as I'm a bit of an insomniac.

I want try different strains but I'm after something that will give me that same, or very similar, glued to the sofa effect.
    I'm going to try dome blue cheese as I've heard it's great smelling and a very nice smoke. But, I want to try something completely different but quite strong too.
    I would also like to get a strain that is both suitable for indoors and also suitable for outdoors.

I'm considering Maroc x Afghan, Lemon Skunk, Purple Skunk Dutch Treat, Dutchman's Royal Treat and Very Berry Haze.
    The only thing is I have never tried any of these strains so I have no idea how they compare to the cheese I smoke now.

I feel as though I'm wasting the little knowledge I've gained over the past couple of years by just concentrating on one type of strain.

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Thanks guys,

DK

Tiles Of The Simpsons Champion!
    Thanks
    Been Thanked: 23,237 Times

I'd have a browse in Herbies shop at the Indicas mate. You should find a few that tickle your fancy.
    Afghani #1 is a proper monging strain. I seem to lose a few hours when I smoke that and find myself staring at walls with my mouth wide open, dribbling.

3. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Grub For This Useful Post:

Mr Swilly (14-11-11), prime (14-11-11), rokerij (30-10-11)

Thanks

Lol, sounds good fella.

It's nice to be mullered whenever you can't relax.
    I'll have to have a look at the afghan #1

strewth Guest

Cataract Kush is a fav

Talpa Guest