Thread: Update on my plants...

Thanks

Question Update on my plants...

As some of you know, I have been tending to my garden, my first grow-ever. I germ'd and planted seeds the end of January and in the beginning of March I switched to 12/12. I have 6 lovely green ladies from bagseed (I know, LUCK!)..I am growing indoors in a cabinet that my hubs made for me. The cabinet is 5ft hight, 3 ft wide and 2 ft deep. My girls are in Foxfarm Ocean Forest soil with added perlite. The inside of my cab is covered in mylar. I am almost 9 weeks since the flip and some of the girls are looking very close to being ready although trichomes are still milky. I am trying to find out if anything I am doing could use change or improvement for my next grow. Im still learning every step of the way. Currently each plant is in a 5 gallon pot. Every 7-9 days they get a gallon of water each. I test ph in the water before I water the plants. Every week I give Micro and Bloom Xnutrients (brand) when watering...Should I only feed every other watering? My temps with lights on are 85F and humidity is 49%, temp with lights off are 75F and 59% humidity. My lights are one-150W HPS and one-125W CFL Please let me know if I should be doing anything differently or if I need to adjust temps and humidity etc.. Thanks~

Cg

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 11,979 Times

Hi CG, sounds like you've got the cabinet 'dialled in' already. I would just say that 59% humidity is a little high for flowering, if you can keep it below 50% there is less chance of bud rot.

All good things
    TDA

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 6,317 Times

try to get the temp down 85 is bit much and with summer around the corner you going to suffer a lot more from higher temps run the lights at night if you dont already

other wise it sounds good, proof is in your first crop to how well you did

as the dude says you really need the rh down to under 50% in the last 4 weeks to stop bud rot from having the ideal conditions to thrive in

Thanks