PDA

View Full Version : First real grow - Red Dwarf & Syrup (mini greenhouse on terrace) crazily addictive!

Giutz
07-07-13, 09:25 PM
Hey everyone,

So please excuse me if i am posting this in the wrong place, or say/ask idiotic things, post crap images of my ladies and/or other random mistakes;as hinted in the title, i'm new to this as well as the forum!
After years of "being dependent" on others, the time had come (and the possibilities) to grow my own...
So on May 3rd I planted two autoflower seeds - a Red Dwarf & a Syrup - i'd bought them thinking AF and Dwarf varieties would suit my mini greenhouse.

Roughly 10 days later the little signs of life sprang forth! (oh the pride i felt!)
They grew fast and tall and on about June 5th i saw first couple of pistils.

Here is the set up -

Now this past month things went crazy (in a good way) - The Red Dwarf on the left of the photo above, was content growing at steady slowish pace, seems to have all but stopped growing vertically and now is fleshing out. However the Syrup, after a slower start went into hyperdrive, and in the space of a couple of weeks was cramping against the top of the house. I firstly made more space below (that worked for a couple of days) then with the help of a mates advice, i took the terrifying action of bending (without breaking etc) the stem 90°, to give more room. Seemingly worked ok! (see below)

As of today i have what appears to be 2 nicely progressing plants (feedback on this please would be appreciated) - the RD has quite a few colas (i hope thats the right term) and is begging to be covered in white crystal goodness. It seems to be a small plant (despite the 5L pot, not sure if that would effect it or not tho)...pics below