PDA

View Full Version : ecovroom web design

evo
03-09-07, 02:13 PM
Hi all, I'm still workin on this for a client and want to get some feedback off the public.
I'm about 50% done on this, then I have to code it.
http://sitepointstatic.com/contests/contestentries/3141/185883-large.png

Bitterfly
03-09-07, 02:15 PM
that looks top notch man, i mean, i really cant see any faults in it, plus its only gonna get better isnt it?

great stuff man, wish i had some talent like that

kv1893
03-09-07, 02:20 PM
that look excellent evo mate.

how did you get into web design m8 if you dont mind me asking.

college?uni? self taught? am interested in getting into this

evo
03-09-07, 02:40 PM
cheers guys :)

anyways back when I was 9 I made a pokemon website on homestead.com (when it was free), then at 11 I taught myself HTML and started to learn how to design websites from scratch. At 12 me and friend from canada opened up a pokemon site called PokeX which got quite big and populer and I joined different design forums.
Then at 13 I started to doing work for friends for a little money and got better and better, learning new things, subscribed to Computer Arts eyc.
At 16 I went to college to do a BTEC National Diploma in Multimedia (2 years), just to get some sort of qualification in that area, which I passed and ended up doing 2 other short courses, one in Game Design and one in 3D animation, which I again passed :)

So thats it really, all self taught.

kv1893
03-09-07, 03:38 PM

anyways back when I was 9 I made a pokemon website on homestead.com (when it was free), then at 11 I taught myself HTML and started to learn how to design websites from scratch. At 12 me and friend from canada opened up a pokemon site called PokeX which got quite big and populer and I joined different design forums.
Then at 13 I started to doing work for friends for a little money and got better and better, learning new things, subscribed to Computer Arts eyc.