PDA

View Full Version : A question from a beginner

Dr Joint
20-12-09, 10:56 PM
So, I'm quite new to weed since I started maybe 3-4 months ago (smoking on a regular basis that is, I had a few joints before) and I've been having lots of paranoid thoughts after smoking cheese (is that the strain name...or isn't it?)

I usually smoke Skunk and I'm fine afterwards but I had cheese 3 times recently and everytime I smoke it get really paranoid.

Is it the strain that's just not compatible with me seeing as I'm fine after skunk or does it mean I should quit? (I don't want to quit :'( )

So if you could please tell me if it's the strain or me that's giving me problems?

allmix
21-12-09, 12:42 AM
if you have only been smoking weed for 3/4 months most stains will put you on yer arse or make you para,but the cheese you tried is probably a good strong one.

Eggbox
21-12-09, 12:47 AM
It could be both mate - but I'd say it's the strain if you're able to smoke others fine. CBD, one of the cannabinoids in your bud is a known antipsychotic, and can counter the effects of the sometimes paranoia inducing THC in higher quantities. My recommendation would be to find strains with a higher CBD content :)

Dr Joint
21-12-09, 01:13 AM
It could be both mate - but I'd say it's the strain if you're able to smoke others fine. CBD, one of the cannabinoids in your bud is a known antipsychotic, and can counter the effects of the sometimes paranoia inducing THC in higher quantities. My recommendation would be to find strains with a higher CBD content :)
Thanks a lot.
What strains would that be? Is something like White Widow going in the right direction?
I don't really have a choice that wide as I'm not a grower and the stupid laws in the UK won't legalize the good stuff.