PDA

View Full Version : help me

ball13us
02-12-07, 04:35 AM
hey everyone
Its a relief to know that forums like these are up and running strong. I am a regular cannabis smoker in need of some really good advice about my new grow project. I am currently a student who lives in a vary small dorm. My room mates are o.k with me growing as long as its "stealth." This means it would have to fit into my closet and now be very noticeable/loud. I have been doing a lot of research into so called "stealth" hydroponic grow boxes. I have about $650 dollars to spend and was looking very sceptically at a few models that mimic the design of a computer. I was wondering if anyone as any honest reviews on this product everything i have read seems to good to be true.
Another problem im worrying about is the seeds strain. I have a "friend" who brought me seeds from a seed bank in Amsterdam. The strain is "white widow" which apparently is on the taller side. This posses an issue of having enough space in the grow box. Anyways anyone who can help me please write back im in need of some advice. Thank you
Edit/Delete Message

ManicVeg
02-12-07, 12:07 PM
yo dude

where in the world are you? and if in oz and the weather is good, i would go for an outdoor grow, in a dorm with roommates knowing is asking to get busted imho, peeps talk, gossip, brag etc etc etc.. you need somewhere only you know about unless you are growing with a mate.. security is the key to not getting caught, tell no one, and again i think if you are seriously thinking of growing in your dorm then you have to expect all the consequences that comes with getting caught..

find somewhere else mate.

Growz
02-12-07, 01:39 PM
High m8 :toke:

I would stay away from the pc grow boxes because they are just gonna cause you problem after problem and for the price they are you could get yourself a very nice set-up and some with the budget you have ($600 odd or something?).