PDA

View Full Version : i need some good info asap please!!

whiteyboy
02-04-08, 02:46 PM
after germination then poted into pots straight away but suposebly my soil has no nutes in it so im feeding my seeds in the pots which have not yet broke through the soil with water with the tiniest bit of biobizz also my seeds in pots are under 24 4000hps lights could some please tell me if this is ok bit worried

bubbs
02-04-08, 02:52 PM
hello there white boy, welcome to THC, you should have a good read through the organic grow thread, and maybe general growing too you will find alot of info there and will answer most of your questions :D

Kaya
02-04-08, 02:58 PM
How do you know your soil has no nutes? Personally I would have still used plain water, but hey im still a noob, one of the more experienced growers will be able to give a better answer then me. Apart from that it sounds fine, how far away is the light? Have you thought about giving the plant 18 hours of light and 6 hours dark? Most people like to do this as it gives the plants some "sleep" time plus it cuts the electricity bill down a bit :) just a thought

whiteyboy
02-04-08, 03:03 PM
it was soil of a freind and this is just what he said to do but hope it wont stop my seeds from sprouting any idea how long it will b i potted them 48 hours ago my light is about a foot and a half away thnx

bubbs
02-04-08, 03:08 PM
were they seeds or seedling when u potted them, i realy think you should have a good read on growing thread mate ;)

whiteyboy
02-04-08, 03:09 PM
i had seeds germinated them untill the root shown bout 1/4 of an inch then poted them they were paradise seeds magic bud

LAL
02-04-08, 03:27 PM
the way i do my seeds is to soak in water for 24hrs, then plant 5mm deep into loose soil, cover pots with cling film (tok keep moisture in) and leave in total darkness until i see the heads pop above gropund, then and only then do i switch the lights on!