PDA

View Full Version : Covering the smell ????

stanley
08-05-08, 10:33 AM
I’m new to growing and currently trying to figure out where to put my grow. I am considering a few places the garage at the side of my house being one of them. I am a little concerned about carbon filters, if I was to put a carbon filter on the inside of my grow room and then ran the outlet from the extraction inside the flu of my oil heating boiler using a y piece connection would there be a smell that the neighbours could smell?

marijuanamat
08-05-08, 10:46 AM
There shouldn't be any smell if you've got a good filter,you can also add a oust plug-in inside the grow tent which will help alot,i use them without a filter and theres hardly any smell at all comming from my room.
Put 1 inside the tent and 1 in the garage just to be on the safe side.

stanley
08-05-08, 11:34 AM
There shouldn't be any smell if you've got a good filter,you can also add a oust plug-in inside the grow tent which will help alot,i use them without a filter and theres hardly any smell at all comming from my room.
Put 1 inside the tent and 1 in the garage just to be on the safe side.

Thanks for the info. posting the plan below input would be appreciated.

organix
08-05-08, 11:38 AM
Thats the best way to run your cf anyway so good plan.

stanley
08-05-08, 11:49 AM