PDA

View Full Version : any idea?

Furious
07-12-10, 01:30 PM
Hello, after a few failed attempts at growing, i decided to try an auto. This is a 60 day wonder-DNA Genetic. As i am a newb at growing, i am not quite sure when my plant is actually ready to crop. i have posted some photos with this so people can try and see if they have an idea. It was planted on 19/10/10. Some of the white hairs sre going brown now too, if that helps. thanks:)

28grams
07-12-10, 01:32 PM
Dont look ready yet to me looks liek its gunna bulk up now :d best bet is to fly over to the bay an dbyuy a scope/jewlers loupe, there dead cheap anything over 30+, also the thc talk shop stocks a good 420 scope for the same thing.

Heres a pik use this to determin when you plant is ready you need the scope to be able to see your trichomes.
http://www.stonerforums.com/lounge/attachments/harvesting-drying-curing/889d1180419033-harvesting-trichome-color-2940when-harvest.jpg

dudeking76
07-12-10, 01:34 PM
when they get to about 80% brown you are ready to chop

did you remenber to flush it properly for a week at least?

Furious
07-12-10, 01:40 PM
thanks for the replys so far. It has just been fed on water. I tried nutes for a few days and the leaves started going brown, so i switched back straight away.

28grams
07-12-10, 01:51 PM
Some autos are very sensitve to nutes some dont need them at all, wouldnt hurt to give her a bit of boost but if you do make it a weak soloution, looks rather healthy from them piks tho so keep it up mate good luck with the rest of your grow.

Furious
08-12-10, 02:33 PM
also i would like to ask if it is ok to trim of some of the bigger leaves so the smaller buds at the bottom can get some light?, thanks

Furious
09-12-10, 01:10 PM
Dont look ready yet to me looks liek its gunna bulk up now :d best bet is to fly over to the bay an dbyuy a scope/jewlers loupe, there dead cheap anything over 30+, also the thc talk shop stocks a good 420 scope for the same thing.