PDA

View Full Version : Green house, green o matic VS Big buddha, automatic.

Gog
13-04-11, 08:25 AM
Hi,
I have posted this elsewhere before realising that there was a specific auto flower section to the forum, so I'm sorry for repeating my self but here goes;

Due to my local grow shop closing down I'm having to resort to buying my seeds from a tattoo shop, problem is they only stock green o magic and big Buddha automatic.
Although I'm not a newbie and have years of outdoor experience, I've never had to deal with any of the auto strains before.

My question is of these two which is the better strain. Bigger the better really for me, as I'm not after the stealth qualities, just stuck for options.
Any info regarding size, yeald, smell, taste and strength appreciated.

Thanks for reading.

P.s. I will not buy seeds online, due to tracabillity. I don't want my address associated with any illegal activities.

Gog
15-04-11, 07:58 PM
Oh well, looks like either no one knows or no one cares. I cant believe on a site like this no one has tried either one of these strains.

For any one interested I got 5 of each. Ive started 3 of each type (will start the other 4 in a month to stagger my cropping), germed over the last 36hrs, and have just potted them in my home made mix. So far both strains have impressed me with a 100% germ rate, as I've read these auto strains can be a bit unreliable. We'll see if all 6 pop up over the next couple of days, fingers crossed.

I'll decide at the end of my experiment which of the two strains i will select for my late summer crop. If one out performs the other by miles I'll buy 10 of the better ones, other wise I'll just do another 5 of each again. After all it's nice to have a variation to smoke.

I will do a little grow report if any one out there is interested.... Anyone?!?

tissue999
15-04-11, 11:00 PM
good luck with your grow dude!

Idontgrow
16-04-11, 08:27 AM
Everyone is interested mate. Details and pictures and your thread is a winner!