PDA

View Full Version : KMT's First Hempy

kushmindedtoker
20-06-11, 05:51 PM
This is my first try at growing in a "Hempy Bucket".Its suppost to be as simple as soil with the benefits of hydro<We will see.Imma start with a BlackBerry K. clone thats alreday rooting.Im usin Flora Series nutes.:leaf:

up2nogood
20-06-11, 05:52 PM
I started a hempy but had to stop..but gman and a few others has done good hempy grows..good luck..and can we have pics please lol

THE DUDE ABIDES
20-06-11, 05:57 PM
Hi KMT, welcome to the forum mate. It may be worth checking out G-Mans hempy grow, it was his first attempt and very successful.
All good things
TDA

kushmindedtoker
20-06-11, 09:08 PM
Im gonna be posting pics later 2day.

kushmindedtoker
21-06-11, 12:39 AM
Well now Im using using a 2.5 Gallon Bucket, 100% Perlite (might switch to 70% Perlite & 30% Vermiculite Mix).400w MH Light.Flora Series GH Nutes 1 week old BlackBerry K. Clone (rooted & Ready 2 GO!!)

http://i53.tinypic.com/2zeguae.jpghttp://i52.tinypic.com/s6ha1f.jpg:smokie:

digimidgi
21-06-11, 09:02 PM
Good luck with it... i'll be trying hempy soon:)

oldtoker
21-06-11, 10:56 PM
evening tokers , fancy having a go at these hempys myself,,,does anyone know where i can buy a 20 litre + bucket / tub / etc ,, reasonably priced .....any advice welcomed...thanks

kushmindedtoker
22-06-11, 09:47 PM
evening tokers , fancy having a go at these hempys myself,,,does anyone know where i can buy a 20 litre + bucket / tub / etc ,, reasonably priced .....any advice welcomed...thanks

I would try ebay,I always get everything there..& my second good option is your local hardware store

up2nogood
22-06-11, 09:54 PM
you got a hole about 2 inches from the bottom for run off?

Mr Swilly
22-06-11, 09:56 PM

ooh er mrs

kushmindedtoker
23-06-11, 07:22 AM

Well yeah or else it wouldnt be a hempy :)haha..and I have hydroton in the bottom for good drainage.

kushmindedtoker
23-06-11, 10:58 PM