PDA

View Full Version : Cracking news

monodick69
02-07-11, 02:49 PM
After a major heart breaking decision recently.to kill off my severly bug infested blueberry i had, they had had problems since day one. I thought i would do what the female of our species does best and opt for some retail therapy. I ordered some seeds. and at same time a little 1.2m x 1.2m tent. ready for a perfectly clean start.
I was reading on here the best method of cracking seeds. As i am a complete novice to it having never bought any before. I opted for the damp tissue in a tupperware box. Low and behold, 3 out of my 4 seeds had cracked after only 24 hours. Happy days. Just waiting for the 4th. maybe it will maybe it won't. They are white widow x big bud. does any one else have any experience with this strain? its a new one to me as is germinating from seed. give me a shout with tips for seedlings if you have any. all posts will be received with thanks .

Grub
02-07-11, 02:55 PM
I've not had any experience with the strain, so can't help there... The first tip off the top of my head is; make sure you use compost designed for seedlings mate, as regular multi-purpose compost is too strong and will burn your babies. John Innes #1 is ideal. :)

Good luck with the grow mate.

monodick69
02-07-11, 03:02 PM
i did read that aswell in someone else's posts the other night, they were wondering why their seedlings had died off. thanks for that i want to give them the best i can in their new home so will be taking that advice, cheers matey. will be doing a diary too , looking forward to a fresh start with this lot. cause was starting to think i had lost my touch lol

IBigTruck
03-07-11, 04:37 AM
Im using john innes #1 and for two of my plant's is proving ok,
but one of my plant's is displaying the effect's of nute burn and will be recieving a flushing tonight before i leave as it seem's john innes #1 was to much for this particular plant

monodick69
03-07-11, 10:00 AM