PDA

View Full Version : blueberry help

learner
18-09-08, 02:47 PM
these are all clones from one mother as u can c only 1 plant is showing 5 leafs this is the youngest plant 1 month or so the others have 3 leafs they`re all 3-4 months old anyone know why or how i can correct this

btw motherplant has died may she rest in peace
(feminized dp)

:confused:

dont mind the dates cameras fucked

cornz
18-09-08, 04:51 PM
dont quote me on this as im a newbie grower myself but i too am growing a DP F'd BB and that looks like nute burn!!!!

learner
18-09-08, 09:12 PM
yeh i know bout that got it fixed wat bout the continuas 3 leaves

GreenDaze
19-09-08, 03:41 AM
her hormones are goin radio rental..

blueberry has to be 1 of the most temperamental strains in seeds form

feeding bllueberry can be a fecker but it looks like your plants are deficient in magnesium...you can spot mag def when you leaves are yellowing but the veins remain green ;)
if the leaves were completely yellowing it'd suggest they were hungry for nitrigen(grow ferts)

if you have some epsom salts give them 1/2-1 level teaspoon of epsom salts per gallon of water it should start to correct the mag def...maybe give them a mild dose of grow ferts too :)

*best adding the epsom to a cup of warm water to disolve ...then add the cup to the rest of the water
atb

leafman
19-09-08, 01:04 PM
Yea that needs flushing mate by the greendaze were do you get epsom salts? Its the first time ive used all mix and I think my blue cheeses need it doin.:cowboy:

Congo Demus
19-09-08, 06:15 PM
most chemist/ health food shop/garden centres.
Congo :mr:

learner
19-09-08, 10:03 PM
thanks for the feedback, i forgot to mention these are grown in hydroponic nft tanks would i still need to do the same things

e.g flush, epsom salts
and how would i go bout doing them

GreenDaze
19-09-08, 10:34 PM
yeah same principle...1/2-1 teaspoon of epsom to each gallon of water inside your tank