PDA

View Full Version : using canna terra professional soil, which boosterpk 13/14? hammerhead? or overdrive?

webvoodoo
10-10-11, 03:44 PM
Hi

I'm currently helping a friend with her grow. the grow was well under way when i was asked to help so i have not chosen the current nutes. i have many years of experience but that was old school before grow shops, i have only done a couple of grows using nutes from grow shops and i am still finding my way with regard to the confusing multitude of nutes and enhancers. i try to keeps things simple and dont whant to add a million tonics and boosters.my last grow i used canna soil, canna a+b and added AN Overdrive towards the end with excellent results.
current grow :
blueberry in canna professional soil,(6 ladies under 2x400w and 1x600w hps, with 2 led panels and another 400w hps for side lighting) been in flower 5 weeks.
for the flowering period they have been drinking terra flores from the start.
at week 2 i started to introduce cannaboost ( i used these nutes because they were the ones available at this particular grow)
they have also had a dose of rhizotonic.
at this stage in my last grow i added AN Overdrive with good results (altho maybe finished a little later and had some weird fat buds growing out of existing buds which gave good yield)
so my question is should i add overdrive on this occasion (have read overdrive is for hydro only?) or should i use canna pk 13/14? as canna products have been used for this grow? or should i even use hammerhead pk 8/19 instead?
i realise the pk 13/14 and pk 8/19 have high pk for the flower stage but from my experience before all these new nutes came on the market that using too high a solution can cause plants to lock up and require leeching, sometimes the strongest is not the best.
will overdrive be ok with the canna or should i go with pk 13/14 or go for something completely different?

would love to hear other growers advice on this.