PDA

View Full Version : smell!!!!

smokey mc pot
02-11-11, 09:14 PM
hi guys
im a newbie to the site and i am a long time smoker. i am sick to death of paying over the odds for shit cron, and getting next to nothing. i stumbled across this site when i was looking to grow a plant of my own. i only want one tent with one plant in it, just to save a few bob and hopefully grow some amazing swank. i just want some advice on how to stop the smell. many thanks

smokey mc pot
02-11-11, 09:15 PM
also anyone have a good idea of a good light tasty weed to grow?

alcoholicpisspot
02-11-11, 09:19 PM
I use a carbon filter attached to my out fan. This eradicates ALL smell until week 6 of flower when it kicks out a ever so slightly weedy sweet smell. Almost like bread cooking. then I turn on my ozone generator. google em, they are a serious bit of kit. JOB DONE.

Friday
02-11-11, 09:22 PM
Hi mate and welcome to THC. :)
To stop the smell u use a carbon filter on ur exhaust fan.
U need to do lots of reading up mate even before u start thinking of starting to grow.
Every thing U need to know can be found here, try reading threw the novice section.
Good luck :)

https://www.thctalk.com/cannabis-forum/showthread.php?54319-Fridays-Multi-Strain-Grow-Mentored-by-Dekay-!!

Friday
02-11-11, 09:24 PM
I use a carbon filter attached to my out fan. This eradicates ALL smell until week 6 of flower when it kicks out a ever so slightly weedy sweet smell. Almost like bread cooking. then I turn on my ozone generator. google em, they are a serious bit of kit. JOB DONE.

U shouldn't smell anything mate if ur filter is working correctly. :)

https://www.thctalk.com/cannabis-forum/showthread.php?54319-Fridays-Multi-Strain-Grow-Mentored-by-Dekay-!!

alcoholicpisspot
02-11-11, 09:26 PM
yea,
don't rush and waste your money and more importantly all that time!! It takes a few attempts to get it spot on (unless your a lucky git) This site is quality mate, everything you need to know. Have fun and good luck.