PDA

View Full Version : Is my first scrog grow ok bit advice please

DOUBLEDUTCH
02-01-12, 10:39 PM
Hi this is my first scrog grow, been vegging for 3 weeks now, the screen is about 80% full now, is it a good time to flip to 12/12, or have i left it too long, heres a bit info on the grow anyway

600w cool tube with can carbon filter
nft gt 205
6 power plant cuttings
canna aqua vega nutes

like i say this is my first attempt at scrog so any advice at all cheers

Jāck Herer
02-01-12, 10:43 PM
Assuming you have the carbon filter+fan attached to the left end of that ducting, you need to get that sorted first.

DOUBLEDUTCH
02-01-12, 10:46 PM
Why ???........

Stimpy
02-01-12, 10:52 PM
you do have a CF. according to your first post DD ?????/

Looks fine to me, but i'd have used more tape lol.

DOUBLEDUTCH
02-01-12, 11:05 PM
From the left ive got my filter then my fan then my light and the right hand ductingtakes heat and smell away,
thats the way your supposed to have it isnt it

Jāck Herer
02-01-12, 11:19 PM
Somebody I know made the same mistake. If you are sucking in hot air via ur filter and then routing that past your bulb in your cooltube you might aswell not have the tube, because you are just cooling it with the hot air in your tent.

You really need a dedicated fan attached to your cooltube bringing and sending out in its own air from somehwere not in your grow space.

blazefor20
02-01-12, 11:25 PM
I think you could flip now. Are you happy with the amount of branches/bud sites and the alignment with the holes? If so then flip cause you are gonna get some stretch and if you wait too long the stretch might be too high. When will you start trimming the underskirt?

DOUBLEDUTCH
03-01-12, 12:34 AM